Each Frederick Charm is carefully chosen, designed, and crafted in-house using the most precious of metals.
Every year we choose a new iconic location or symbol that represents our beloved Frederick, Maryland. We now have a collection of 18 charms and counting, available in both sterling silver or 14 karat yellow gold. Charms can be worn as a necklace or charm bracelet. Take a tour down memory lane or explore our hometown through hand-crafted jewelry.
Frederick’s famous view of all seven church steeples.
Seventy feet high tower built in honor of Joseph Dill Baker, housing forty-nine bells that ring every fifteen minutes.
Built on the site of one of the first uprisings against monarchist rule, even before the Boston Tea Party.
Resident Leonard Harbaugh was commissioned to build a bridge across the Monocacy River. When completed, he also built a jug, also know as a demijohn, giving the bridge its name.
Poet John Greenleaf Whittier wrote the self-titled, “Barbara Fritchie” poem immortalizing the heroine who waved The United States flag in the face of the Confederate army.
Founded in 1824 by the Visitation sisters, it once stood as a staple in the education of young girls in Frederick.
Located in Carroll Creek Park, it one of the artistic staples which brings the community together.
Built around 1758, Schifferstadt Architectural Museum is one of the oldest and most historic buildings in the City of Frederick, Maryland, and among the best examples of early Colonial German
Architecture in the country.
An annual event for over 150 years, the fair features live entertainment, motorsports, carnival rides, agricultural events, food, and more.
American lawyer, author, and amateur poet, from Georgetown, Washington, D.C. who wrote the lyrics to the United States national anthem, The Star-Spangled Banner.
"The Civil War Battle that saved Washington, D.C." In the summer of 1864, General Jubal Early led Confederate forces toward Washington, D.C. and threatened to capture the capital city. On July 9th, Union troops under General Lew Wallace met Early’s army at Monocacy Junction.
Baker Park Covered Bridge was built in 1965 by the city of Frederick. Carroll Creek runs under the well maintained 40-foot bridge in the beautiful Baker Park.
The Federated Charities Corporation of Frederick On February 7, 1911, a group of prominent citizens met to discuss the idea to form a collaboration of all the charitable organizations in Frederick, Maryland as a “federated charities” group. The statue on the front portico is an iconic symbol that was added to the site sometime before the Civil War. “Charity” is believed to be a Newfoundland or Chesapeake Bay Ducking Dog.
Founded in 1893 for the promotion of women’s education. Hood is now a co-educational liberal arts college set in the heart of downtown Frederick.
Opening in 1926, as the second largest structure built in the City of Frederick. Now owned by the City of Frederick. The original Wurlitzer organ is the only organ in the state of Maryland still in its original installation.
A holiday tradition, featuring Frederick school of classic ballet, Maryland Regional ballet, and random guests transporting audiences to the Kingdom of Sweetness.
First installed in 1928, the fountain and water area were recently updated and restored with updated water mitigation systems, eco-life, and updated boardwalk area in the beautiful Baker Park area.
Volunteer inspired and managed to bring beauty to downtown Frederick, enhance the water quality, and bring color to the creek. It also recently had metal art added to the entrance on Market Street, and throughout the creek.
Originally built as a school for girls, it now utilized as the location for many of the offices for Frederick Counties government.
Coming in 2023.
Use this space to save the products you like. To add a product here, simply click the icon.
We value your privacy
By authorizing third-party services, you allow the placement and the reading of cookies and the use of tracking technologies required to keep our website reliable and secure.